Text full multimedia monochrome

First time here?

Find out more about how The Lecture List works.

Do you organise talks?

Register to tell us about them. The Lecture List is a great place to be listed, but it's also an easy place to upload your information to. It's very simple and costs nothing. Find out more

Help!

Find out what you can do to keep The Lecture List online

Red Stars: Chizhevskiy's Industrial Astrology

Tonight takes you to the heart of Soviet psi research -


folk omens, ancient solar cults through to Russian cosmism, helioatharaxis, historiometry, retrograde movement of the Sun, parametric synchronisation - not forgetting global geomagnetic resonators. Andrew Vee, who was himself within the Soviet psi-ops complex, unpacks the highlights of decades of Soviet research into subtle solar-planetary and other cosmic influences on humans and our environment. He will also look at links with psychic epidemics and paranormal events, and will even share some of his own research data. Fans of Michel Gauquelin and Theodor Landscheidt will find this talk particularly interesting.


Speaker(s):

Andrew Vee | talks

 

Date and Time:

5 September 2012 at 7:15 pm

Duration:

1 hour 30 minutes

 

Venue:

Treadwell's Books
33 Store Street
Bloomsbury
London
WC1E 7BS
020 7419 8507
http://www.treadwells-london.com/

More at Treadwell's Books...

 

Tickets:

£7

Available from:

Treadwell's bookshop
To book your space give us a call us on 02074198507 or send us an email at info@treadwells-london.com

Register to tell a friend about this lecture.

Comments

If you would like to comment about this lecture, please register here.



 

Any ad revenue is entirely reinvested into the Lecture List's operating fund