Text full multimedia monochrome

First time here?

Find out more about how The Lecture List works.

Coronavirus situation update

Our lecture organisers may or may not have had time to update their events with cancellation notices. Clearly social gatherings are to be avoided and that includes lectures. STAY AT HOME FOLKS, PLEASE.


Find out what you can do to keep The Lecture List online

Ludwig van Beethoven - String Quartet, Op 95 in F minor

A lecture and performance of this Beethoven string quartet.

This quartet, which was composed in 1810 or 1811 and is his last before the so-called "late" quartets that crowned his final years. It is sometime nicknamed the "Serioso" (a strange, invented word which makes up part of the typically loquacious tempo designation of the third movement: "Allegro assai vivace ma serioso"), and is one of Beethoven's most restrained and austere quartets: a piece that he later suggested was more appropriate for private performance than for concert renderings.

For more information, please visit the event's page on our website:


Professor Roger Parker FBA | talks | www
Badke Quartet | talks | www


Date and Time:

30 June 2010 at 1:00 pm


1 hour



The Museum of London
London Wall

Show map

Organised by:

Gresham College
See other talks organised by Gresham College...




Available from:

Additional Information:

No reservations required.
This event will be run on a "first come, first served" basis.

Register to tell a friend about this lecture.


If you would like to comment about this lecture, please register here.


Any ad revenue is entirely reinvested into the Lecture List's operating fund